Here is a little freestyle from one of my favorite awkward, talented Libras Childish Gambino. Would it be wrong to say that I'd much rather listen to this version and get rid of the original? Also, check out his new single 3005 from his upcoming album Because The Internet dropping in December here.
Talia and the Quizzes
By now, all of my readers should know that I'm all about looking for new things to do, say, watch, create, etc. During October, I have come across a new (well not completely new) obsession. The television show Sex and the City! I watched bits and pieces of the show when I was younger and of course I wasn't able to fully understand the entire concept of the episodes and the basis of the show itself. Now that I am basically of age and I have experienced and gone through some of life's challenges and things of that sort, I really understand a lot of what is going on.
From Carrie's view on her friends' lives shown via her column in the newspaper, Samantha's insane encounters with the opposite sex (and one time, even the same sex), Charlotte's obsession with thinking every attractive guy is the one even with his flaws and weird habits, and Miranda's fiery personality, fierce independence and no non sense attitude toward BS and non existent view on kids. I have watched many episodes and I could identify everyone of my close gal pals character wise, the only person missing was me. ):
So being the inquisitive weirdo I am, I took to Google and embarked on a quiz taking journey.
I was somewhat surprised at my top results (seen below) I scored very high on numerous quizzes for Carrie and Miranda, even Samantha on about two of them lol.
I suggest you take a quiz or two also, even if you aren't a fan of the show!

Since '95
Guys, today I turned the big 1-8. I am old. I am an adult. (only legally according to my mother lol) I can finally vote. So much has changed since I started this blogging journey with Briana years ago. There is so much more I wanted to have accomplished by the time I was 18 and here I am... yeah, I won't get into that. I have some snapshots of my day below (as you know I'm not a fan of taking pictures, I have no clue how I'm going to remember high school). Thanks to all that wished me a happy birthday. (And a SPECIAL thanks to those that actually remembered on their own.)
(First 18 year old Ghetto Pose selfie)
(Lex Guess)
(Blondie)
(Kylie Boy)
(My dearest Capricorn)
(Bailey didn't want to take a picture with me she's like "OMG mom please not again!" idk why I'm smiling so hard)
(my arms look super huge, ugh and I didn't wear my chucks with the dress at school.... this time.)
(I wouldn't be me if I didn't do something like this right?)
(my mom sent a screen shot of her Facebook Post, notice her attempt at Hash-tags lol technology)
(Yes, my mom and little sister put an ad in the newspaper. I thought it was so cute and thoughtful because I want to be a Journalist. Idk where the random baby picture came from though, I look like a mean kid lol)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)













